Arapaho & Roosevelt National Forests 


The Arapaho and Roosevelt National Forests include nearly 1.3 million acres. Topography varies from rolling hills to snow covered peaks. Twenty percent of the area (about 300,000 acres) is in the National Wilderness Preservation System, and includes eight Wilderness Areas.
DiscoveringColorado.Com Home    National Parks State Parks Cams Skiing Photos

The Arapaho and Roosevelt National Forests are administered jointly, with the headquarters in Fort Collins. These forests encompass much of Rocky Mountains and foothills of north-central Colorado. The Forests extend from Boulder and Fort Collins on the east, to Hot Sulphur Springs and North Park on the west and the Wyoming border south to Mount Evans. The Forests surround Rocky Mountain National Park and towns including Estes Park, Nederland, Idaho Springs, Winter Park and Granby.


Website by Bruce Gourley   Photos by FreeStockPhotos.Com