Routt National Forest  

  There are portions of at least four designated wilderness areas on the Routt National Forest. The Forest Service maintains hundreds of developed sites including campgrounds, trailheads, the Steamboat Ski Area and mountain lakes with developed boating facilities.
DiscoveringColorado.Com Home    National Parks State Parks Cams Skiing Photos

The Routt is located in northwest Colorado, around the towns of Kremmling, Walden, Yampa, Steamboat Springs and Craig. It includes portions of the Medicine Bow Mountains, the Never Summer Mountains, the Rabbit Ears Range, the northern Gore Range, the Park Range, the Elkhead Mountains and the northern end of the Flat Tops. The Routt includes 1,125,145 acres of federal land within its boundaries.


Website by Bruce Gourley   Photos by FreeStockPhotos.Com